Commands & Divisions

The Fulton County Sheriff’s Reserve & Retiree Unit has four (4) management commands under which the divisions operate:  Field Operations, Office of Professional Standards (OPS), Administrative Operations and the Retiree Operations.  These commands are managed by Captains.

The divisions are under the leadership of lieutenants, with sergeants supervising their respective units, sections and platoons.

Each division was created and designed to meet specific needs for our volunteers and the community.  These divisions allow us to focus specific deputies on specific task. By doing this, we always stand ready with experienced personnel in each area.  Members who join the Reserve/Retire Unit will be assigned to the division where they will be of greatest asset to the organization.   Please take a moment to review the information about  our organization below.

Click here to see our organization chart.